Mississippi Academy of Family Physicians

Public Awareness

New Physician of the Year Recipients

This award was established in 2017 and the first winner was announced in July 2018. It is to be presented annually to a physician 7 years or less out of residency who has contributed the most to the development of Family Medicine in Mississippi.

Jeremy B. Wells, MD, 2018
P. Brent Smith, MD, 2019
Sarah E. Barowka, MD, 2020
J. Dustin Gentry, MD, 2021
Kelly S. Tullos, MD, 2022
Jonathan A. Buchanan, MD, FAAFP, 2023